Skip to main content
Community Involvement

Famous 5 to Honour Aboriginal Women

By April 15, 2014July 9th, 2014No Comments

Famous 5 Ottawa honoured a number of Aboriginal women on April 29, 2014 at a luncheon in Ottawa. The women honoured included:

  • Michèle Taïna Audette, President, Native Women’s Association of Canada
  • Betty Anne Lavallée, National Chief, Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
  • Allison Fisher, Executive Director, Wabano Centre for Aboriginal Health